All new ministers included in the new government formula received the backing of their respective commissions in the Romanian Parliament by Tuesday afternoon, one day after PM Calin Popescu Tariceanu submitted the list to legislators. A final parliamentary vote is expected in the afternoon today.

Four ministers received the backing of specialized commissions on Monday. The remaining eight passed the commission test today: Decebal Traian Remes (Agriculture), Ludovic Orban (Transport), Laszlo Borbely (Development and Public Works), Teodor Melescanu (Defense), Tudor Chiuariu (Justice), Attila Korodi (Environment), Adrian Cioroianu (Foreign Affairs) and Ovidiu Silaghi (SMEs).

The first four were Cristian David (Interior and Public Administration), Varujan Vosganian (Economy and Finance), Paul Pacuraru (Labor) and Cristian Adomnitei (Education).