Denmark concluded on Tuesday the ratification procedures of the accession Treaty of Romania and Bulgaria to the European Union. It is the last but one EU member state to conclude the procedures, to be followed by Germany who announced it would follow suit on November 24.

The Danish Parliament passed the law ratifying the Treaty with 97 votes in favour, two against and 15 abstentions, according to a press release by the Romanian EU Integration Ministry.