Rompetrol Group announced the management transfer from a two- levels- headship to a management board of four members to meet every month. The new MB is made of Rob Boelen, former partner of Deloitte & Touche Holland, Dan Pascariu, president and general manager of HVB Bank Romania, former CEO of TRG Holland Philip Stephenson, and Ion Sturza, businessman and former PM of Republic of Moldova.

The meetings of the management board are to be attended by the TRG manager Dinu Patriciu, former general manager of the Rompetrol Group. Patriciu said that this management structure was part of the company’s reformation.

Rompetrol head Dinu Patriciu stepped down from the management positions of all Romanian companies within the oil group, following his investigation in a case involving financial wrongdoings and stock market manipulation.