Lithuania ratified on Thursday the accession treaty of Romania and Bulgaria to the EU. The Baltic country is the 14th EU member to ratify the document, according to a Romanian Integration Ministry press release.

The draft law on the ratification of the treaty was approved with 85 votes in favore, one against and three abstentions. The law is due to be signed by President Valdas Adamkus.