The Lower Chamber of the Polish Parliament ratified on Friday the Romania and Bulgaria’s EU Accession Treaty with 426 votes in favour, following that the Senate will approve it in the coming weeks, according to

Poland will be the fourteenth country to ratify the treaty, after Portugal’s endorsement earlier this week. Sweden is expected to approve the Treaty on May 9. The document has so far been ratified by Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia, Cyprus, Greece, Estonia, the Czech Republic, Spain, Italy, Malta, Latvia and Britain.

Bucharest and Sofia would like all 25 member states to approve the accord before the monitoring report to be issued by the European Commission in May, fearing that an accession postponement might be caused by the ratification’s delay.