Mai mare|Mai mic

European Commission updates black list with airliners that cannot fly within the Union

de A.C.
Joi, 24 iulie 2008, 19:15 English | Regional Europe

The European Commission released the updated black list of airline companies that cannot operate within the Union for safety reasons. The Commission imposed several interdictions to several airline companies in eight countries and eight individual airline transporters, a press release of the European institution reads. The black list contains airline companies from Liberia, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Congo and Gabon.

However, there are two Gabonese airline companies allowed: Gabon Airlines and Afrijet. Moreover, the Commission decided to maintain the interdiction imposed to the Ukrainian airline company Ukraine Cargo Airways because it was not able to comply to the safety results imposed.

The Commission audited several Indonesian and Cambodian airline companies in an attempt to allow them to enter the European airline market. However, the airlines did not comply with EU standards in the sector. Nonetheless, the companies were invited to update and take several actions to redress their situation and be able to enter the European market.

Citeste doar ceea ce merita. Urmareste-ne si pe Facebook si Instagram.

267 vizualizari


Agenţii de ştiri
Siteul foloseste cookie-uri. Cookie-urile ne ajută să imbunatatim serviciile noastre. Mai multe detalii, aici.

powered by
developed by