European parliamentarians voted on Thursday a report that demands the Obama administration to drop the visas regime imposed to the six new members of the European Union, including Romania.

The six states that are still not included in the Visa Waiver program are Romania, Bulgaria, Malta, Cyprus, Greece and Poland. The EP considers that all EU citizens should be treated equally.

"It is unacceptable for some of the EU citizens to be treated as second-hand citizens", said the Romanian deputy Calin Catalin Chirita.

The EP report also suggests a common approach of the relation EU and the US have with Russia and its six neighboring states (Moldova, Ukraine, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan and Belarus).