Mai mare|Mai mic

Romanian Prime minister presents extensive team of new government

de V.O.
Miercuri, 19 decembrie 2012, 17:37 English | Top News

Romania's designated prime minister Victor Ponta presented on Wednesday the structure and members of the future Government. It will include many more ministerial seats than before, many of which split from existing governing bodies. Ponta's team was announced after days of negotiations between the governing Social Liberal Union (USL), formed of Ponta's Social Democrats and the National Liberal Party, who won the December 9 parliamentary elections by a large majority.

The proposed ministers are due to face hearings in the Parliament before their are voted in Parliament and then take oath before the President, which will happen later this week, as Ponta announced today.

Ponta has been prime minister for seven months before his USL union received a large majority of votes in the elections. It strengthened its support by focusing on its rivaly with President Traian Basescu and the Democratic Liberals (PDL) who supported him and have governed for a long period of crisis until spring this year.

Things of note in Ponta's new team, as compared to his previous government: Education minister Ecaterina Andronescu is replaced with a man close to her; Mona Pivniceru remains Justice minister; a strong position for top PSD leader Liviu Dragnea, who thus strengthens his political influence; influential local Liberal leader Relu Fenechiu takes over as Transport minister.

The structure of the proposed government:
  • Deputy PM, minister for Regional Development and Administration - Liviu Dragnea
  • Deputy PM, Finance minister - Daniel Chitoiu
  • Deputy PM without portfolio - Gabriel Oprea
  • Agriculture and Rural Development minister - Daniel Constantin
  • Interior minister - Radu Stroe
  • Foreign Affairs minister - Titus Corlatean
  • Justice minister - Mona Pivniceru
  • Labor minister - Mariana Campeanu
  • Industry and Trade minister - Varujan Vosganian
  • Transport minister - Relu Fenechiu
  • Environment minister - Rovana Plumb
  • Water, Forestry and Fishery minister - Lucia Varga
  • National Defense minister - Mircea Dusa
  • Education minister - Remus Pricopie
  • Health minister - Eugen Nicolaescu
  • Information Society&Communications minister - Daniel Nica
  • Energy minister - Constantin Nita
  • Culture and Cults minister - Daniel Barbu
  • SME, Tourism and Business Environment minister - Maria Grapini
  • European Funds minister - Eugen Teodorovici
  • Sports and Youth minister - Nicolae Banicioiu

Delegate ministers:
  • Budget minister - Liviu Voinea
  • Minister for national interest infrastructure projects and foreign investments - Dan Sova
  • Minister for Scientific Research, Technology Development and Superior Studies - Mihnea Costoiu
  • Minister for Social Dialogue - Doina Pana
  • Ministers for Romanians abroad - Cristian David
  • Ministers for Relations with the Parliament - Mihai Voicu

Citeste doar ceea ce merita. Urmareste-ne si pe Facebook si Instagram.



Agenţii de ştiri
Siteul foloseste cookie-uri. Cookie-urile ne ajută să imbunatatim serviciile noastre. Mai multe detalii, aici.

powered by
developed by