Famous top tennis players like Gilles Simon, Wilfred Tsonga and Nicolas Almagro will compete in this year's BCR Open Romania, organizers announced. Victor Hanescu is the only Romanian to compete in this tournament.

Here is the complete list of those registered to attend BCR Open Romania:

Jose Acasuso (Argentina - 53 ATP) - 2004 winner, Florent Serra - 2005 winner (France- 75 ATP), Hyung-Taik Lee (South Korea-96 ATP), Paul-Henri Mathieu (France- 27 ATP), Nicolas Devilder (Franta - 65 ATP), Albert Montanes (Spania - 56 ATP), Teimuraz Gabashvili (Russia- 86 ATP), Carlos Moya (Spain- 30 ATP), Guillermo Garcia-Lopez (Spain- 70 ATP), Ivan Navarro (Spain- 81 ATP), Maximo Gonzalez (Argentina - 79 ATP), Andreas Seppi (Italy- 33 ATP), Marcel Granollers (Spain- 52 ATP), Denis Gremelmayr (Germany- 89 ATP), Ernests Gulbis (Lithuania- 38 ATP), Potito Starace (Italy- 71 ATP), Martin Vassallo Arguello (Argentina - 93 ATP), Oscar Hernandez (Spain- 73 ATP), Mischa Zeverev (Germany- 85 ATP).

The total value of the prizes will amount to 370,000 euro and the winner will receive some 59,100 euro and 175 ATP points. The 2008 edition will be held in Bucharest on September 8-14.