Mai mare|Mai mic

Tsunami alert in 20 countries and all US West Coast following Japan earthquake

de V.O.
Vineri, 11 martie 2011, 13:05 English | Top News

Authorities in over 20 countries and many islands in the Pacific Ocean issued tsunami alerts on Friday following the major earthquake which hit Japan earlier today, followed by a 10 m wave, CNN reports. The list includes Russia, Indonesia, countries in Central America, Chile and the state of Hawaii. The Red Cross warned some islands in the Pacific may be covered completely by the tsunami wave. The tsunami alert was also extended to the whole West Coast of the United States. A Red Cross official said the organization's worst fears are linked to Asia and the Pacific Region where developing countries are most vulnerable to such a disaster.

Citeste doar ceea ce merita. Urmareste-ne si pe Facebook si Instagram.



Agenţii de ştiri
Siteul foloseste cookie-uri. Cookie-urile ne ajută să imbunatatim serviciile noastre. Mai multe detalii, aici.

powered by
developed by