Romanian citizens no longer need visas for short stays in the Republic of Mauritius, Barbados, Kitts and Nevis, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas and Seychelles, the Romanian Foreign Ministry has announced.

It said that starting May 2009 all EU citizens with simple, diplomatic or office passports can travel there without visas for a period of 90 days during a span of 180 days since entry date.