The government decided, on Monday to allocate 51.5 million lei to finance some infrastructure works in cities affected by floors in 30 counties across the country, the government's spokesperson Ioana Muntean declared, according to the Romanian news agency Agerpres.

The counties that will benefit from these funds are Alba, Arad, Arges, Bacau, Bistrita-Nasaud, Botosani, Brasov, Braila, Buzau, Caras-Severin, Cluj, Constanta, Covasna, Dambovita, Galati, Harghita, Hunedoara, Iasi, Maramures, Mehedinti, Mures, Neamt, Prahova, Salas, Suceava, Timis, Vaslui, Tulcea, Valcea si Vrancea.

The money will be used to rehabilitate and modernize some county or local roads, Ioana Muntean declared.